Skip to content
You are here: Home Chapter News Member News NWSABR Members and the 2011 Seymour Medal
NWSABR Members and the 2011 Seymour Medal
Written by Mary Groebner   

Congratulations to NWSABR's Steve Steinberg and his colleague, Lyle Spatz.  Steve and Lyle are the 2011 winners of the SABR Seymour Medal for their book, "1921: The Yankees, Giants, and the Battle for Baseball Supremacy in New York".  The Seymour Medal honors the best book of baseball history or biography published during the preceding calendar year.

One of the other three finalists for the award this year was also a NWSABR chapter member:  Mark Armour, for his work on "Joe Cronin: A Life in Baseball".

NWSABR Chapter meeting attendees have been extra fortunate that the act of researching and writing these books also resulted in numerous excellent presentations by Steve and Mark at chapter meetings.




Upcoming Events

No current events.

Chapter Officers

Bob Russon 
Portland, President

Tip Wonhoff
Tacoma, Vice President

Mark Brunke
Seattle, Secretary

Tim Herlich
Seattle, Treasurer